Current Residents | Year Two

 Residents | Current Roster

M. Lucman Anwer
lucman.anwer@uicmgh.org

Dr. Juan Ramirez Decrescenzo
Medical School: Tecnológico de Monterrey
Email Address:juan.ramirezdecrescenzo @advocatehealth.com

Mohamed Ginini
Medical School: Cairo University
Home Town: Cairo
Surgical Interest: Plastic surgery
Hobby: Soccer, travel and chess
Email Address: mohamed.ginina@uicmgh.org

Lyonell Kone
Medical School: Johns Hopkins
Home Town: Waterloo, Belgium
Surgical Interest: Undecided
Hobby: Running, Taekwondo, eating
Email Address: lyonell.kone@uicmgh.org

Victor Martinez Zavala
Medical School: Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Morelos
Home Town:
Surgical Interest: General Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Colorectal Surgery
Hobby: Dirt Biking, Traveling, Food, Soccer and Football
Email Address: victor.zavala @uicmgh.org

Michael O’Connor
Medical School: Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine
Home Town: Aurora, IL
Surgical Interest: Thoracic, Surgical Oncology, HPB, Endocrine
Hobby: Tennis, snowboarding, water skiing, golf, fishing
Email Address: michael.oconnor@uicmgh.org

Ruchin Patel
Email Address: ruchin.patel@uicmgh.org

Neil Patel
Medical School: University of Illinois at Chicago – College of Medicine
Home Town: Chicago
Surgical Interest: CardioThoracic, Vascular
Hobby: Travelling, photography, gardening, listening to music
Email Address: neil.patel@uicmgh.org

Oana Andreea Raicu
Email Address: oana.raicu@uicmgh.org

Maria Rojas
Medical School: New York Medical College
Home Town: Bogota, Colombia
Surgical Interest: Undecided
Hobby: traveling, cooking, foreign movies, sports, ping pong, listening to vallenatos
Email Address: maria.rojas@uicmgh.org